

## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS.

S.I. No. 14 of 2010

DISTRICT COURT DISTRICTS AND AREAS (AMENDMENT) AND VARIATION OF DAYS AND HOURS (COOTEHILL, CAVAN, CLONES, BAILIEBOROUGH AND VIRGINIA) ORDER, 2010.

(Prn. A10/0097)

## DISTRICT COURT DISTRICTS AND AREAS (AMENDMENT) AND VARIATION OF DAYS AND HOURS (COOTEHILL, CAVAN, CLONES, BAILIEBOROUGH AND VIRGINIA) ORDER, 2010.

The Courts Service, in exercise of the powers conferred on it by section 26 of the Courts of Justice Act, 1953 (No. 32 of 1953), as amended by section 43 of the Courts (Supplemental Provisions) Act, 1961 (No. 39 of 1961), section 16 of the Courts Act, 1971 (No. 36 of 1971) and section 29 of the Courts Service Act, 1998 (No. 8 of 1998) and after consultation with the President of the District Court, hereby orders as follows:

- 1. (a) This Order may be cited as the District Court Districts and Areas (Amendment) and Variation of Days and Hours (Cootehill, Cavan, Clones, Bailieborough and Virginia) Order, 2010.
  - (b) This Order shall come into operation on 1st February, 2010.

2. The First Schedule to the District Court (Areas) Order, 1961 (S.I. No. 5 of 1961), is hereby amended by—

(a) The deletion at reference 11 of the matter in columns (2), (3), (4) and (5)

and

(b) The substitution at reference 10 for the matter in columns (4) and (5) of the following:

"Cavan — Fourth Tuesday in each month. First, Second, Third and Fourth Thursday in each month. All sittings at 10.30 a.m. The area comprising the Electoral Divisions of Arvagh, Ashfield, Ballintemple, Ballyhaise, Bellananagh, Bruce Hall, Butler's Bridge, Cavan Rural, Cavan Urban, Clonervy, Cootehill Rural, Cootehill Urban, Corr, Corraneary, Crossdowney, Cuttragh, Denn, Derrin, Drumcarhan, Drumcarn, Drumlumman, Drung, Kilcogy, Kilgolagh, Kill, Killeshandra, Killykeen, Knappagh, Larah North, Loughdawan, Moynehall, Rakenny, Scrabby, Springfield, Stradone, Tullyvin East and Tullyvin West in the county of Cavan."

and

(c) The substitution at reference 199 for the matter in column (5) of the following:

Notice of the making of this Statutory Instrument was published in "Iris Oifigiúil" of 22nd January, 2010. "The area comprising the Electoral Divisions of Aghabog, Anny, Caddagh, Clones Rural, Clones Urban, Cormeen, Currin, Dawsongrove, Drum, Drumhillagh, Drummully, Killeevan, Killynenagh, Lisnaveane, Newbliss and St.Tiernay in the county of Monaghan."

(d) The deletion at reference 6 of the matter in columns (2), (3), (4) and (5)

and

(e) The substitution at reference 14 for the matter in columns (4) and (5) of the following:

" Virginia — First and Third Tuesday in	The area comprising —
each month. First and Third Friday in	(a) the Electoral Divisions of
each month. All sittings at 10.30 a.m.	Bailieborough, Ballyjamesduff,
	Ballymachugh, Canningstown,
	Carnagarve, Castlerahan, Crossbane,
	Crosskeys, Drumanespick, Enniskeen,
	Graddum, Kilbride, Killinkere,
	Kilnaleck, Kingscourt, Larah South,
	Lisagoan, Lurgan, Mullagh,
	Munterconnaught, Shercock, Skeagh,
	Taghart, Termon, Virginia and
	Waterloo in the county of Cavan, and
	(b) the Electoral Division of Ardagh in

(b) the Electoral Division of Ardagh in the county of Meath."

3. The Second Schedule to the District Court (Areas) Order, 1961 (S.I. No. 5 of 1961), is hereby amended by—

(a) The deletion at reference 11 of the matter in columns (2), (3), (4) and (5)

and

(b) The substitution at reference 10 for the matter in columns (4) and (5) of the following:

"Cavan — Fourth Tuesday in each month. First, Second, Third and Fourth Thursday in each month. All sittings at 10.30 a.m. The area comprising the Electoral Divisions of Arvagh, Ashfield, Ballintemple, Ballyhaise, Bellananagh, Bruce Hall, Butler's Bridge, Cavan Rural, Cavan Urban, Clonervy, Cootehill Rural, Cootehill Urban, Corr, Corraneary, Crossdowney, Cuttragh, Denn, Derrin, Drumcarhan, Drumcarn, Drumlumman, Drung, Kilcogy, Kilgolagh, Kill, Killeshandra, Killykeen, Knappagh, Larah North, Loughdawan, Moynehall, Rakenny, Scrabby, Springfield, Stradone, Tullyvin East and Tullyvin West in the county of Cavan."

## 4 **[14]**

and

(c) The substitution at reference 169 for the matter in columns (4) and (5) of the following:

"The area comprising the Electoral Divisions of Aghabog, Anny, Caddagh, Clones Rural, Clones Urban, Cormeen, Currin, Dawsongrove, Drum, Drumhillagh, Drummully, Killeevan, Killynenagh, Lisnaveane, Newbliss and St.Tiernay in the county of Monaghan."

(d) The deletion at reference 6 of the matter in columns (2), (3), (4) and (5)

and

(e) The substitution at reference 14 for the matter in columns (4) and (5) of the following:

" Virginia — First and Third Tuesday in each month. First and Third Friday in each month. All sittings at 10.30 a.m. The area comprising — (a) the Electoral Divisions of Bailieborough, Ballyjamesduff, Ballymachugh, Canningstown, Carnagarve, Castlerahan, Crossbane, Crosskeys, Drumanespick, Enniskeen, Graddum, Kilbride, Killinkere, Kilnaleck, Kingscourt, Larah South, Lisagoan, Lurgan, Mullagh, Munterconnaught, Shercock, Skeagh, Taghart, Termon, Virginia and Waterloo in the county of Cavan, and

(b) the Electoral Division of Ardagh in the county of Meath."

5. Business transacted in the District Court that is initiated and not completed before commencement of this Order shall be continued and completed as if this Order had been in force at the time at which such business had been initiated.



GIVEN under the seal of the Courts Service, 21 January 2010.

## MIRIAM MALONE,

Member of the Board of the Courts Service authorised to sign documents under the Seal of the Courts Service.

MIRIAM O'FLANAGAN,

Officer of the Courts Service designated for the purpose of authenticating the Seal of the Courts Service, pursuant to section 10 of the Courts Service Act, 1998. (This note does not form part of the instrument and is not a legal interpretation.)

This order provides for-

- (*a*) the amalgamation of the Electoral Divisions of the District Court Area of Cootehill into Cavan and Clones,
- (b) the amalgamation of the Electoral Divisions of the District Court Area of Bailiebough into Virginia, and
- (c) the variation of days and hours in Cavan and Virginia District Courts.

BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH ARNA FHOILSIÚ AG OIFIG AN tSOLÁTHAIR Le ceannach díreach ón OIFIG DHÍOLTA FOILSEACHÁN RIALTAIS, TEACH SUN ALLIANCE, SRÁID THEACH LAIGHEAN, BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH 2, nó tríd an bpost ó FOILSEACHÁIN RIALTAIS, AN RANNÓG POST-TRÁCHTA, AONAD 20 PÁIRC MIONDÍOLA COIS LOCHA, CLÁR CHLAINNE MHUIRIS, CONTAE MHAIGH EO, (Teil: 01 - 6476834 nó 1890 213434; Fax: 094 - 9378964 nó 01 - 6476843) nó trí aon díoltóir leabhar.

DUBLIN PUBLISHED BY THE STATIONERY OFFICE To be purchased directly from the GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS SALE OFFICE SUN ALLIANCE HOUSE, MOLESWORTH STREET, DUBLIN 2, or by mail order from GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS, POSTAL TRADE SECTION, UNIT 20 LAKESIDE RETAIL PARK, CLAREMORRIS, CO. MAYO, (Tel: 01 - 6476834 or 1890 213434; Fax: 094 - 9378964 or 01 - 6476843) or through any bookseller.



€2.54

Wt. (B27392). 285. 1/10. Cahill. Gr. 30-15.