

STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS.

S.I. No. 128 of 2010

DISTRICT COURT DISTRICTS AND AREAS (AMENDMENT) AND VARIATION OF DAYS AND HOURS (BALLINAMORE, CARRICK-ON-SHANNON, BUNCRANA, CARNDONAGH, AN CLOCHÁN LIATH, AN FÁL CARRACH, NA GLEANNTA AND LETTERKENNY) ORDER, 2010.

S.I. No. 128 of 2010

DISTRICT COURT DISTRICTS AND AREAS (AMENDMENT) AND VARIATION OF DAYS AND HOURS (BALLINAMORE, CARRICK-ON-SHANNON, BUNCRANA, CARNDONAGH, AN CLOCHÁN LIATH, AN FÁL CARRACH, NA GLEANNTA AND LETTERKENNY) ORDER, 2010.

The Courts Service, in exercise of the powers conferred on it by section 26 of the Courts of Justice Act, 1953 (No. 32 of 1953), as amended by section 43 of the Courts (Supplemental Provisions) Act, 1961 (No. 39 of 1961), section 16 of the Courts Act, 1971 (No. 36 of 1971) and section 29 of the Courts Service Act, 1998 (No. 8 of 1998) and after consultation with the President of the District Court, hereby orders as follows:

- 1. (a) This Order may be cited as the District Court Districts and Areas (Amendment) and Variation of Days and Hours (Ballinamore, Carrick-on-Shannon, Buncrana, Carndonagh, An Clochán Liath, An Fál Carrach, Na Gleannta and Letterkenny) Order, 2010.
 - (b) This Order shall come into operation on 1st April, 2010.
- 2. The First Schedule to the District Court (Areas) Order, 1961 (S.I. No. 5 of 1961), is hereby amended by—
 - (a) The deletion at reference 140 of the matter in columns (2), (3), (4) and (5)

and

(b) The substitution at reference 141 for the matter in columns (4) and (5) of the following:

"Carrick-on-Shannon— First Monday in each month. Third and Fourth Tuesday in each month. Fourth Friday in each month. All sittings at 10.30 a.m. The area comprising—

- (a) the Electoral Divisions of Aghacashel, Aghavas, Annaduff, Ballinamore, Beihy, Breandrum, Bunnybeg, Carrick-on-Shannon, Carrigallen East, Carrigallen West, Cashel, Castlefore, Cattan, Cloone, Cloverhill, Corrala, Corriga, Drumard, Drumdoo, Dromod, Drumreilly North, Drumreilly South, Drumshanbo, Drumsna, Fenagh, Garadice, Gortermone, Gortnagullion, Gowel, Greaghglass, Keeldra, Keshcarrigan, Killygar, Kiltubrid, Leitrim, Lisgillock, Moher, Mohill, Newtowngore, Oughteragh, Rinn, Riverstown, Roosky, Rowan and Stralongford in the county of Leitrim, and
- (b) the Electoral Divisions of Aughrim East, Cloonteem, Danesfort, Killukin (Boyle), Killummod, Tumna North and Tumna South in the county of Roscommon."

Notice of the making of this Statutory Instrument was published in "Iris Oifigiúil" of 30th March, 2010.

(c) the substitution at reference number 57 for the matter in column (4) of the following:

"Buncrana-

Fourth Tuesday in each month. Second Thursday in each month. All sittings at 10.30 a.m." and

(d) the substitution at reference number 58 for the matter in column (4) of the following:

"Carndonagh—

Third Tuesday in each month. All sittings at 10.30 a.m." and

(e) the substitution at reference number 61 for the matter in column (4) of the following:

"An Clochán Liath—

Second Tuesday in each month. All sittings at 10.30 a.m." and

(f) the substitution at reference number 62 for the matter in column (4) of the following:

"An Fál Carrach—

Third Wednesday in each month. All sittings at 10.30 a.m." and

(g) the substitution at reference number 63 for the matter in column (4) of the following:

"Na Gleannta-

Fourth Wednesday in each month. All sittings at 10.30 a.m." and

(h) the substitution at reference number 65 for the matter in column (4) of the following:

"Letterkenny-

First, Second, Third and Fourth Monday in each month. First Tuesday in each month. First and Second Wednesday in each month. Third Thursday in each month. All sittings at 10.30 a.m."

- 3. The Second Schedule to the District Court (Areas) Order, 1961 (S.I. No. 5 of 1961), is hereby amended by—
 - (a) The deletion at reference 124 of the matter in columns (2), (3), (4) and (5) and

(b) The substitution at reference 125 for the matter in columns (4) and (5) of the following:

"Carrick-on-Shannon-First Monday in each month. Third and Fourth Tuesday in each month. Fourth Friday in each month. All sittings at 10.30 a.m.

- The area comprising—
 (a) the Electoral Divisions of Aghacashel, Aghavas, Annaduff, Ballinamore, Beihy, Breandrum, Bunnybeg, Carrick-on-Shannon, Carrigallen East, Carrigallen West, Cashel, Castlefore, Cattan, Cloone, Cloverhill, Corrala, Corriga, Drumard, Drumdoo, Dromod, Drumreilly North, Drumreilly South, Drumshanbo, Drumsna, Fenagh, Garadice, Gortermone, Gortnagullion, Gowel, Greaghglass, Keeldra, Keshcarrigan, Killygar, Kiltubrid, Leitrim, Lisgillock, Moher, Mohill, Newtowngore, Oughteragh, Rinn, Riverstown, Roosky, Rowan and Stralongford in the county of Leitrim, and
- (b) the Electoral Divisions of Aughrim East, Cloonteem, Danesfort, Killukin (Boyle), Killummod, Tumna North and Tumna South in the county of Roscommon."

and

(c) the substitution at reference number 51 for the matter in column (4) of the following:

"Buncrana—

Fourth Tuesday in each month, Second Thursday in each month. All sittings at 10.30 a.m." and

(d) the substitution at reference number 52 for the matter in column (4) of the following:

"Carndonagh—

Third Tuesday in each month. All sittings at 10.30 a.m." and

(e) the substitution at reference number 55 for the matter in column (4) of the following:

"An Clochán Liath—

Second Tuesday in each month. All sittings at 10.30 a.m." and

(f) the substitution at reference number 56 for the matter in column (4) of the following:

"An Fál Carrach—

Third Wednesday in each month. All sittings at 10.30 a.m." and

(g) the substitution at reference number 57 for the matter in column (4) of the following:

"Na Gleannta-

Fourth Wednesday in each month. All sittings at 10.30 a.m." and

(h) the substitution at reference number 59 for the matter in column (4) of the following:

"Letterkenny—

First, Second, Third and Fourth Monday in each month. First Tuesday in each month. First and Second Wednesday in each month. Third Thursday in each month. All sittings at 10.30 a.m."

4. Business transacted in the District Court that is initiated and not completed before commencement of this Order shall be continued and completed as if this Order had been in force at the time at which such business had been initiated.

GIVEN under the seal of the Courts Service, 24 March 2010.

MIRIAM MALONE,

Member of the Board of the Courts Service authorised to sign documents under the Seal of the Courts Service.

MIRIAM O'FLANAGAN,

Officer of the Courts Service designated for the purpose of authenticating the Seal of the Courts Service, pursuant to section 10 of the Courts Service Act, 1998.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note does not form part of the Instrument and is not a legal interpretation.)

This order provides for—

- (a) the amalgamation of the Electoral Divisions of the District Court Area of Ballinamore into Carrick-on-Shannon, and
- (b) the variation of days and hours in Carrick-on-Shannon, Buncrana, Carndonagh, An Clochán Liath, An Fál Carrach, Na Gleannta and Letterkenny District Courts.

BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH ARNA FHOILSIÚ AG OIFIG AN tSOLÁTHAIR

Le ceannach díreach ón

OIFIG DHÍOLTA FOILSEACHÁN RIALTAIS, TEACH SUN ALLIANCE, SRÁID THEACH LAIGHEAN, BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH 2, nó tríd an bpost ó

FOILSEACHÁIN RIALTAIS, AN RANNÓG POST-TRÁCHTA, AONAD 20 PÁIRC MIONDÍOLA COIS LOCHA, CLÁR CHLAINNE MHUIRIS, CONTAE MHAIGH EO,

(Teil: 01 - 6476834 nó 1890 213434; Fax: 094 - 9378964 nó 01 - 6476843) nó trí aon díoltóir leabhar.

DUBLIN

PUBLISHED BY THE STATIONERY OFFICE
To be purchased directly from the

GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS SALE OFFICE

SUN ALLIANCE HOUSE, MOLESWORTH STREET, DUBLIN 2,

or by mail order from

GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS, POSTAL TRADE SECTION, UNIT 20 LAKESIDE RETAIL PARK, CLAREMORRIS, CO. MAYO, (Tel: 01 - 6476834 or 1890 213434; Fax: 094 - 9378964 or 01 - 6476843) or through any bookseller.

€2.54

