

STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS.

S.I. No. 496 of 2010

DISTRICT COURT DISTRICTS AND AREAS (AMENDMENT) AND VARIATION OF DAYS AND HOURS (EASKY AND SLIGO) ORDER, $2010. \,$

DISTRICT COURT DISTRICTS AND AREAS (AMENDMENT) AND VARIATION OF DAYS AND HOURS (EASKY AND SLIGO) ORDER, 2010.

The Courts Service, in exercise of the powers conferred on it by section 26 of the Courts of Justice Act, 1953 (No. 32 of 1953), as amended by section 43 of the Courts (Supplemental Provisions) Act, 1961 (No. 39 of 1961), section 16 of the Courts Act, 1971 (No. 36 of 1971) and section 29 of the Courts Service Act, 1998 (No. 8 of 1998) and after consultation with the President of the District Court, hereby orders as follows:

- 1. (a) This Order may be cited as the District Court Districts and Areas (Amendment) and Variation of Days and Hours (Easky and Sligo) Order, 2010.
 - (b) This Order shall come into operation on 1st November, 2010.
- 2. The First Schedule to the District Court (Areas) Order, 1961 (S.I. No. 5 of 1961), is hereby amended by—
 - (a) The deletion at reference 218 of the matter in columns (2), (3), (4) and (5) and
 - (b) The substitution at reference number 223 for the matter in columns (4) and (5) of the following:

"Sligo-

First Tuesday in each month. Third Wednesday in each month. First, Second, Third, Fourth and Fifth Thursday in each month. All sittings at 10.30 a.m. The area comprising — (a) the borough of Sligo and

(b) the Electoral Divisions of Annagh, Aughris, Ballintogher East, Ballintogher West, Ballynashee, Ballysadare East, Ballysadare West, Buncrowey, Calry, Carney, Castleconor East, Castleconor West, Cliffoney North, Cliffoney South, Collooney, Dromard East, Dromard West, Dromore, Drumcliff East, Drumcliff West, Easky East, Easky West, Glencar, Kilglass, Killadoon, Kilmacowen, Kilmactranny, Knocknaree, Lissadill East, Lissadill North, Lissadill West, Mullagheruse, Rathnacurkey, Rossinver East, Rossinver West, Shancough, Skreen, Templeboy North, Templeboy South. Toberpatrick East and Toberpatrick West in the county of Sligo.'

3. The Second Schedule to the District Court (Areas) Order, 1961 (S.I. No. 5 of 1961), is hereby amended by—

Notice of the making of this Statutory Instrument was published in "Iris Oifigiúil" of 19th October, 2010.

- (a) The deletion at reference 187 of the matter in columns (2), (3), (4) and (5) and
- (b) the substitution at reference number 192 for the matter in columns (4) and (5) of the following:

"Sligo-

First Tuesday in each month. Third Wednesday in each month. First, Second, Third, Fourth and Fifth Thursday in each month. All sittings at 10.30 a.m. The area comprising — (a) the borough of Sligo and

(b) the Electoral Divisions of Annagh, Aughris, Ballintogher East, Ballintogher West, Ballynashee, Ballysadare East, Ballysadare West, Buncrowey, Calry, Carney, Castleconor East, Castleconor West, Cliffoney North, Cliffoney South, Collooney, Dromard East, Dromard West, Dromore, Drumcliff East, Drumcliff West, Easky East, Easky West, Glencar, Kilglass, Killadoon, Kilmacowen, Kilmactranny, Knocknaree, Lissadill East, Lissadill North, Lissadill West, Mullagheruse, Rathnacurkey, Rossinver East, Rossinver West, Shancough, Skreen, Templeboy North, Templeboy South, Toberpatrick East and Toberpatrick West in the county of Sligo."

4. Business transacted in the District Court that is initiated and not completed before the commencement of this Order shall be continued and completed as if this Order had been in force at the time at which such business had been initiated.



GIVEN under the seal of the Courts Service, 14 October 2010.

MIRIAM MALONE,

Member of the Board of the Courts Service authorised to sign documents under the Seal of the Courts Service.

Officer of the Courts Service designated for the purpose of authenticating the Seal of the Courts Service, pursuant to section 10 of the Courts Service Act, 1998.

MIRIAM O'FLANAGAN, Officer of the Courts Service.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note does not form part of the Instrument and is not a legal interpretation.)

This order provides for:

- (a) The amalgamation of the Electoral Divisions of the District Court Area of Easky into the District Court Area of Sligo,
- (b) The variation of sittings in Sligo.

BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH ARNA FHOILSIÚ AG OIFIG AN tSOLÁTHAIR

Le ceannach díreach ón

OIFIG DHÍOLTA FOILSEACHÁN RIALTAIS, TEACH SUN ALLIANCE, SRÁID THEACH LAIGHEAN, BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH 2, nó tríd an bpost ó

FOILSEACHÁIN RIALTAIS, AN RANNÓG POST-TRÁCHTA, AONAD 20 PÁIRC MIONDÍOLA COIS LOCHA, CLÁR CHLAINNE MHUIRIS, CONTAE MHAIGH EO,

(Teil: 01 - 6476834 nó 1890 213434; Fax: 094 - 9378964 nó 01 - 6476843) nó trí aon díoltóir leabhar.

DUBLIN

PUBLISHED BY THE STATIONERY OFFICE

To be purchased directly from the

GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS SALE OFFICE

SUN ALLIANCE HOUSE, MOLESWORTH STREET, DUBLIN 2, or by mail order from

GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS, POSTAL TRADE SECTION, UNIT 20 LAKESIDE RETAIL PARK, CLAREMORRIS, CO. MAYO, (Tel: 01 - 6476834 or 1890 213434; Fax: 094 - 9378964 or 01 - 6476843) or through any bookseller.

€2.54

