

STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS.

S.I. No. 181 of 2011

DISTRICT COURT DISTRICTS AND AREAS (AMENDMENT) (ENNISCORTHY, GOREY AND CARLOW) ORDER, 2011.

(Prn. A11/0613)

DISTRICT COURT DISTRICTS AND AREAS (AMENDMENT) (ENNISCORTHY, GOREY AND CARLOW) ORDER, 2011.

The Courts Service, in exercise of the powers conferred on it by section 26 of the Courts of Justice Act, 1953 (No. 32 of 1953), as amended by section 43 of the Courts (Supplemental Provisions) Act, 1961 (No. 39 of 1961), section 16 of the Courts Act, 1971 (No. 36 of 1971) and section 29 of the Courts Service Act, 1998 (No. 8 of 1998) and after consultation with the President of the District Court, hereby orders as follows:

- 1. (a) This Order may be cited as the District Court Districts and Areas (Amendment) (Enniscorthy, Gorey and Carlow) Order, 2011.
 - (b) This Order shall come into operation on 3rd May, 2011.

2. The First Schedule to the District Court (Areas) Order, 1961 (S.I. No. 5 of 1961), is hereby amended by—

- (a) The deletion at reference 256 of the matter in columns (2), (3), (4) and (5) and
- (*b*) the substitution at reference number 257 for the matter in column (5) of the following:

"The area comprising the Electoral Divisions of (a) Ardamine, Ballindaggan, Ballybeg, Ballycanew Ballycarney, Ballyellis, Ballygarrett, Ballyhoge, Ballyhuskard, Ballylarkin, Ballymore, Ballynestragh, Ballyoughter, Bolaboy, Bree, Cahore, Castleboro, Castledockrell, Clonroche, Coolgreany, Courtown, Edermine, Enniscorthy Rural, Enniscorthy Urban, Ferns, Ford, Gorey Rural, Gorey Urban, Huntingtown, Kilbora, Kilcomb, Kilcormick, Kilgorman, Killann, Killenagh, Killincooly, Kilnahue, Killoughrum, Kilmallock, Kilrush, Kiltealy, Limerick, Marshalstown, Monamolin, Monaseed, Moyacomb, Newtownbarry, Rossard, Rossminoge, St. Mary's, The Harrow, The Leap, Tinnacross, Tombrack, Wells and Wingfield in the county of Wexford".

and

Notice of the making of this Statutory Instrument was published in "Iris Oifigiúil" of 19th April, 2011. (c) the substitution at reference number 1 for the matter in column (5) of the following:

"The area comprising the Electoral Divisions of (a) Agha, Ballinacarrig, Ballintemple, Ballon, Ballymoon, Burtonhall, Carlow Rural, Carlow Urban, Clogrenan, Clonegal, Clonmore, Corries, Cranemore, Fennagh, Garryhill, Graigue Urban, Grangeford, Hacketstown, Haroldstown Johnstown, Kellistown, Kilbride, Killedmond, Killerrig, Kineagh, Leighlinbridge, Muine Bheag Rural, Muine Bheag Urban, Myshall, Nurney, Old Leighlin, Rahill, Rathornan, Rathrush, Rathvilly, Ridge, Shangarry, Sliguff, Tankardstown, Templepeter, Tiknock, Tullowbeg, Tullow Rural, Tullow Urban and Williamstown in the county of Carlow,

- (b) the Electoral Divisions of Ballaghmoon, Castledermot, Dunmanogue and Johnstown in the county of Kildare, and
- (c) the Electoral Divisions of Ardough, Ballickmoyler, Doonane, Graigue Rural, Newtown, Rossmore, Shrule and Turra in the county of Laoighis."

3. The Second Schedule to the District Court (Areas) Order, 1961 (S.I. No. 5 of 1961), is hereby amended by—

- (a) The deletion at reference 217 of the matter in columns (2), (3), (4) and (5) and
- (b) the substitution at reference number 218 for the matter in column (5) of the following:

"The area comprising the Electoral Divisions of (a) Ardamine, Ballindaggan Ballybeg, Ballycanew Ballycarney, Ballyellis, Ballygarrett, Ballyhoge, Ballyhuskard, Ballylarkin, Ballymore, Ballynestragh, Ballyoughter, Bolaboy, Bree, Cahore, Castleboro, Castledockrell, Clonroche, Coolgreany, Courtown, Edermine, Enniscorthy Rural, Enniscorthy Urban, Ferns, Ford, Gorey Rural, Gorey Urban, Huntingtown, Kilbora, Kilcomb, Kilcormick, Kilgorman, Killann, Killenagh, Killincooly, Kilnahue, Killoughrum, Kilmallock, Kilrush, Kiltealy, Limerick, Marshalstown, Monamolin, Monaseed, Moyacomb, Newtownbarry, Rossard, Rossminoge, St. Mary's, The Harrow, The Leap, Tinnacross, Tombrack, Wells and Wingfield in the county of Wexford."

4 **[181]**

(c) the substitution at reference number 1 for the matter in column (5) of the following:

"The area comprising the Electoral Divisions of (a) Agha, Ballinacarrig, Ballintemple, Ballon, Ballymoon, Burtonhall, Carlow Rural, Carlow Urban, Clogrenan, Clonegal, Clonmore, Corries, Cranemore, Fennagh, Garryhill, Graigue Urban, Grangeford, Hacketstown, Haroldstown Johnstown, Kellistown, Kilbride, Killedmond, Killerrig, Kineagh, Leighlinbridge, Muine Bheag Rural, Muine Bheag Urban, Myshall, Nurney, Old Leighlin, Rahill, Rathornan, Rathrush, Rathvilly, Ridge, Shangarry, Sliguff, Tankardstown, Templepeter, Tiknock, Tullowbeg, Tullow Rural, Tullow Urban and Williamstown in the county of Carlow,

- (b) the Electoral Divisions of Ballaghmoon, Castledermot, Dunmanogue and Johnstown in the county of Kildare, and
- (c) the Electoral Divisions of Ardough, Ballickmoyler, Doonane, Graigue Rural, Newtown, Rossmore, Shrule and Turra in the county of Laois."

4. Business transacted in the District Court that is initiated and not completed before the commencement of this Order shall be continued and completed as if this Order had been in force at the time at which such business had been initiated. GIVEN under the Seal of the Courts Service, 14 April 2011.

MIRIAM MALONE,

L.S.

Member of the Board of the Courts Service authorised to sign documents under the Seal of the Courts Service.

MIRIAM O'FLANAGAN,

Officer of the Courts Service designated for the purpose of authenticating the Seal of the Courts Service, pursuant to section 10 of the Courts Service Act, 1998. 6 **[181]**

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note does not form part of the Instrument and is not a legal interpretation.)

This order provides for:

(*a*) The amalgamation of the Electoral Divisions of the District Court Area of Enniscorthy into the District Court Areas of Gorey and Carlow. BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH ARNA FHOILSIÚ AG OIFIG AN tSOLÁTHAIR Le ceannach díreach ón OIFIG DHÍOLTA FOILSEACHÁN RIALTAIS, TEACH SUN ALLIANCE, SRÁID THEACH LAIGHEAN, BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH 2, nó tríd an bpost ó FOILSEACHÁIN RIALTAIS, AN RANNÓG POST-TRÁCHTA, AONAD 20 PÁIRC MIONDÍOLA COIS LOCHA, CLÁR CHLAINNE MHUIRIS, CONTAE MHAIGH EO, (Teil: 01 - 6476834 nó 1890 213434; Fax: 094 - 9378964 nó 01 - 6476843) nó trí aon díoltóir leabhar.

DUBLIN PUBLISHED BY THE STATIONERY OFFICE To be purchased directly from the GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS SALE OFFICE SUN ALLIANCE HOUSE, MOLESWORTH STREET, DUBLIN 2, or by mail order from GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS, POSTAL TRADE SECTION, UNIT 20 LAKESIDE RETAIL PARK, CLAREMORRIS, CO. MAYO, (Tel: 01 - 6476834 or 1890 213434; Fax: 094 - 9378964 or 01 - 6476843) or through any bookseller.



€2.54

Wt. (B28409). 285. 4/11. Cahill. Gr. 30-15.