

# STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS.

S.I. No. 59 of 2016

DISTRICT COURT DISTRICTS AND AREAS (AMENDMENT) AND VARIATION OF DAYS AND HOURS (NAVAN, TRIM AND MEATH) ORDER 2016.

## DISTRICT COURT DISTRICTS AND AREAS (AMENDMENT) AND VARIATION OF DAYS AND HOURS (NAVAN, TRIM AND MEATH) ORDER 2016.

The Courts Service, in exercise of the powers conferred on it by section 26 of the Courts of Justice Act 1953 (No. 32 of 1953), as amended by section 43 of the Courts (Supplemental Provisions) Act 1961 (No. 39 of 1961), section 16 of the Courts Act 1971 (No. 36 of 1971) and section 29 of the Courts Service Act 1998 (No. 8 of 1998) and after consultation with the President of the District Court, hereby orders as follows:

- 1. (a) This Order may be cited as the District Court Districts and Areas (Amendment) and Variation of Days and Hours (Navan, Trim and Meath) Order 2016.
  - (b) This Order shall come into operation on 4th April, 2016.

2. The First Schedule to the District Court (Areas) Order, 1961 (S.I. No. 5 of 1961), is hereby amended by—

- (a) The deletion at reference number 188 of the matter in columns (2), (3), (4) and (5) and
- (b) the substitution at reference number 195 for the matter in columns (3), (4) and (5) of the following:

"District Court Area of Meath	Navan— First, Second, Third and Fourth Wednesday in each month. Second, Third and Fourth Friday in each month.	The area comprising the Electoral Divisions of An Uaimh Rural, An Uaimh Urban, Ardagh, Ardbraccan, Ardmulchan, Ardnamullen, Athboy, Ballinlough, Ballyboggan, Ballyconnell, Balrathboyne, Bective, Boherboy, Burry, Carrickleck, Castlekeeran, Castlerickard, Castletown, Cloghbrack, Clonmacduff, Crossakeel, Crosskeys, Cruicetown, Culmullin, Donaghpatrick, Donaghmore,
	Trim—	Dunboyne, Dunshaughlin, Gallow,
	First, Second,	Galtrim, Girley, Grangegeeth,
	Third and Fourth	Grennanstown, Hill of Down, Innfield,
	Tuesday in each	Kells Rural, Kells Urban, Kentstown,
	month. First,	Kilallon, Kilbrew, Kilbride, Kilcooly,
	Second, Third	Kildalkey, Kileagh, Killaconnigan,
	and Fourth	Killeen, Killyon, Kilmainham, Kilmessan,
	Thursday in each	Kilmore, Kilskeer, Knocklough, Laracorr,
	month.	Loughan, Maperath, Martry, Mellifont,
	All aittings at	Moybolgue, Moylagh, Moynalty,
	All sittings at	Newcastle, Newtown, Nobber, Oldcastle,
	10.30 a.m.	Painestown, Rahinstown, Rathkenny,
		Rathmolyon, Rathmore, Ratoath,
		Rodanstown, Skreen, Slane, Stackallan,
		Staholmog, Stonefield, Summerhill, Tara,
		Teltown, Trim Rural, Trim Urban and
		Trohanny in the county of Meath."

Notice of the making of this Statutory Instrument was published in "Iris Oifigiúil" of 12th February, 2016.

3. The Second Schedule to the District Court (Areas) Order, 1961 (S.I. No. 5 of 1961), is hereby amended by—

- (a) The deletion at reference number 161 of the matter in columns (2), (3), (4) and (5) and
- (b) the substitution at reference number 165 for the matter in columns(3), (4) and (5) of the following:

"District Court Area of Meath	Navan— First, Second, Third and Fourth Wednesday in each month. Second, Third and Fourth Friday in each month. Trim— First, Second, Third and Fourth Tuesday in each month. First, Second, Third and Fourth Thursday in each month. All sittings at 10.30 a.m.	The area comprising the Electoral Divisions of An Uaimh Rural, An Uaimh Urban, Ardagh, Ardbraccan, Ardmulchan, Ardnamullen, Athboy, Ballinlough, Ballyboggan, Ballyconnell, Balrathboyne, Bective, Boherboy, Burry, Carrickleck, Castlekeeran, Castlerickard, Castletown, Cloghbrack, Clonmacduff, Crossakeel, Crosskeys, Cruicetown, Culmullin, Donaghpatrick, Donaghmore, Dunboyne, Dunshaughlin, Gallow, Galtrim, Girley, Grangegeeth, Grennanstown, Hill of Down, Innfield, Kells Rural, Kells Urban, Kentstown, Kilallon, Kilbrew, Kilbride, Kilcooly, Kildalkey, Kileagh, Killaconnigan, Killeen, Killyon, Kilmainham, Kilmessan, Kilmore, Kilskeer, Knocklough, Laracorr, Loughan, Maperath, Martry, Mellifont, Moybolgue, Moylagh, Moynalty, Newcastle, Newtown, Nobber, Oldcastle, Painestown, Rahinstown, Rathkenny, Rathmolyon, Rathmore, Ratoath, Rodanstown, Skreen, Slane, Stackallan, Staholmog, Stonefield, Summerhill, Tara,

4 **[59]** 

4. Business transacted in the District Court that is initiated and not completed before commencement of this Order shall be continued and completed as if this Order had been in force at the time at which such business had been initiated.



GIVEN under the Seal of the Courts Service, 8 February 2016.

## ROSEMARY HORGAN,

Member of the Board of the Courts Service Authorised to Sign Documents Under the Seal of the Courts Service.

#### MIRIAM O'FLANAGAN,

Officer of the Courts Service Designated for the Purpose of Authenticating the Seal of the Courts Service, Pursuant to Section 10 of the Courts Service Act 1998.

**[59]** 5

### EXPLANATORY NOTE

### (This note does not form part of the Instrument and is not a legal interpretation.)

This order provides for the abolition of the District Court Area of Navan and the creation of a new District Court Area within District No. 10 to consist of the territorial area formerly constituting the District Court area of Navan and the territorial area formerly constituting the District Court Area of Trim, the new District Court Area is to be known as the District Court area of Meath. BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH ARNA FHOILSIÚ AG OIFIG AN tSOLÁTHAIR Le ceannach díreach ó FOILSEACHÁIN RIALTAIS, 52 FAICHE STIABHNA, BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH 2 (Teil: 01 - 6476834 nó 1890 213434; Fax: 01 - 6476843) nó trí aon díoltóir leabhar.

DUBLIN PUBLISHED BY THE STATIONERY OFFICE To be purchased from GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS, 52 ST. STEPHEN'S GREEN, DUBLIN 2. (Tel: 01 - 6476834 or 1890 213434; Fax: 01 - 6476843) or through any bookseller.



€2.54

Wt. (B31812). 285. 2/16. Essentra. Gr 30-15.