

STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS.

S.I. No. 135 of 2016

DERELICT SITES (URBAN AREAS) REGULATIONS, 2016.

S.I. No. 135 of 2016

DERELICT SITES (URBAN AREAS) REGULATIONS, 2016.

I, ALAN KELLY, Minister for the Environment, Community and Local Government as adapted by the Environment, Heritage and Local Government (Alteration of Name of Department and Title of Minister) Order 2011)S.I. No. 193 of 2011), in exercise of the powers conferred on me by sections 4 and 21 of the Derelict Sites Act, 1990 (No. 14 of 1990), hereby make the following Regulations:

Citation

- 1. (1) These Regulations may be cited as the Derelict Sites (Urban Areas) Regulations, 2016.
- (2) These Regulations and the Derelict Sites Regulations, 1990 to 2009 may be cited together as the Derelict Sites Regulations, 1990 to 2016.

Prescription of Urban Areas

2. The areas in the administrative counties of Cork, Donegal, Dun Laoghaire Rathdown and Kilkenny indicated in Column 2 of the Schedule to these Regulations opposite the mention of the relevant administrative county in Column 1 of the said Schedule are hereby prescribed to be urban areas for the purposes of the Derelict Sites Act, 1990.

SCHEDULE

Column 1 Administrative County Column 2 Urban Areas

CORK COUNTY COUNCIL

The Townland of Cecilstown in the Electoral Division of Roskeen.

The Townland of Tullylease in the Electoral Division of Tullylease.

The Townland of Derrygalun in the Electoral Division of Coolclogh.

The Townland of Laharan in the Electoral Division of Kilshannig.

DONEGAL COUNTY COUNCIL

The Townland of Aghilly and Lenynarnan in the Electoral Division of Buncrana.

The Townland of Ballymagan Upper and Lower and Clonblosk in the Electoral Division of Illies.

DÚN LAOGHAIRE — RATHDOWN COUNTY COUNCIL

The Townlands of Booterstown, Carysfort, Blackrock-Central, Glenomena, Monkstown, Newpark, Seapoint, Stradbrook, Templehill, Williamstown and Stillorgan-Priory in the Electoral Division of Blackrock.

The Townlands of Cabinteely, Loughlinstown, Glencullen, Tibradden, in the Electoral Division of Glencullen-Sandyford.

The Townlands of Blackrock, Monkstown, Stradbrook, Dalkey Hill, Dalkey Upper, Bullock, Coliemore, Dun Laoghaire-East Central, Glasthule, Glenageary, Monkstown Farm, Mounttown, Sallynoggin, Salthill, Sandycove, Dun Laoghaire-West Central in the Electoral Division of Dun Laoghaire.

The Townlands of Killiney, Shankill, Rathsallagh, Shanganagh in the Electoral Division of Killiney-Shankill.

The Townlands of Stillorgan and Mount Merrion in the Electoral Division of Stillorgan.

KILKENNY COUNTY COUNCIL

The Townlands of Old Park, Bonnetsrath, Charterschoolland, Danville and Archersgrove in the Electoral Division of Kilkenny Rural.

The Townland of Pigeon Park in the Electoral Division of Danesfort.

The Townland of Gorteens in the Electoral Division of Rathpatrick.

The Townland of Raheen in the Electoral Division of Rosbercon Rural.

The Townlands of Ballygriffen and Granny in the Electoral Division of Ahilish.

Column 1 Administrative County

Column 2 Urban Areas

The Townland of Fiddown in the Electoral Division of Fiddown.

The Townlands of Whitecastle Lower and Barrettstown in the Electoral Division of Knocktopher.

The Townland of Lawcus in the Electoral Division of Stoneyford.

The Townlands of Boherkyle (Sheaghvasteen), Gorteen (Sheaghvasteen), Tomnahaha in the Electoral Division of Powerstown.

The Townlands of Dunnamaggin West and Raheen (Dunnamaggin) in the Electoral Division of Dunnamaggin.

The Townlands of Raheenduff (The Rower), Farrantemple, Ballynunry, Carranroe Upper in the Electoral Division of The Rower.

The Townland of Lisdowney in the Electoral Division of Lisdowney.

The Townlands of Foyle North, Frankford or Ballykieran, Coolcashin in the Electoral Division of Balleen.

The Townlands of Rathreagh and Moneynamuch (Stopford) in the Electoral Division of Galmoy.

The Townland of Ballyfoyle in the Electoral Division of Kilkieran.

The Townland of Johnswell in the Electoral Division of Rathcoole.

The Townlands of Graiguenakill and Robinstown in the Electoral Division of Kilmakevoge.

The Townland of Filbuckstown in the Electoral Division of Portnascully.



GIVEN under the Official Seal of the Minister for the Environment, Community and Local Government 8 March 2016.

ALAN KELLY T.D.,

Minister for the Environment, Community and Local Government.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Instrument and does not purport to be a legal interpretation).

These Regulations prescribe areas in the counties of Cork County Council, Donegal County Council, Dun Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council and Kilkenny County Council indicated to be urban areas for the purposes of the Derelict Sites Act, 1990.

BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH ARNA FHOILSIÚ AG OIFIG AN tSOLÁTHAIR Le ceannach díreach ó FOILSEACHÁIN RIALTAIS, 52 FAICHE STIABHNA, BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH 2 (Teil: 01 - 6476834 nó 1890 213434; Fax: 01 - 6476843) nó trí aon díoltóir leabhar.

DUBLIN
PUBLISHED BY THE STATIONERY OFFICE
To be purchased from
GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS,
52 ST. STEPHEN'S GREEN, DUBLIN 2.
(Tel: 01 - 6476834 or 1890 213434; Fax: 01 - 6476843)
or through any bookseller.

€2.54

