

## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS.

S.I. No. 306 of 2016

DISTRICT COURT DISTRICTS AND AREAS (AMENDMENT) AND VARIATION OF DAYS AND HOURS (THURLES, TIPPERARY, GALWAY AND DOIRE AN FHÉICH) ORDER 2016.

# DISTRICT COURT DISTRICTS AND AREAS (AMENDMENT) AND VARIATION OF DAYS AND HOURS (THURLES, TIPPERARY, GALWAY AND DOIRE AN FHÉICH) ORDER 2016.

The Courts Service, in exercise of the powers conferred on it by section 26 of the Courts of Justice Act 1953 (No. 32 of 1953), as amended by section 43 of the Courts (Supplemental Provisions) Act 1961 (No. 39 of 1961), section 16 of the Courts Act 1971 (No. 36 of 1971) and section 29 of the Courts Service Act 1998 (No. 8 of 1998) and after consultation with the President of the District Court, hereby orders as follows:

- 1. (a) This Order may be cited as the District Court Districts and Areas (Amendment) and Variation of Days and Hours (Thurles, Tipperary, Galway and Doire an Fhéich) Order 2016.
  - (b) This Order shall come into operation on 13 June, 2016.
- 2. The First Schedule to the District Court (Areas) Order, 1961 (S.I. No. 5 of 1961), is hereby amended by—
  - (i) the substitution at reference number 238 for the matter in column (5) of the following:

"The area comprising—

- (a) the Electoral Divisions of Balleen, Ballybeagh, Baunmore, Clomantagh, Galmoy, Glashare, Johnstown, Tubbridbritain and Urlingford in the county of Kilkenny, and
- (b) the Electoral Division of Fennor in the county of Tipperary (South Riding), and
- (c) the Electoral Divisions of Ballycahill, Ballymurreen, Borrisnafarney, Borrisnoe, Borrisoleigh, Drom, Foilnaman, Glenkeen, Gortkelly, Holycross, Inch, Killavinoge, Killea, Kilrush, Littleton, Loughmoe, Longfordpass, Moyaliff, Moycarky, Moyne, Rahelty, Templemore, Templetouhy, Thurles Rural, Thurles Urban, Twomileborris and Upperchurch in the county of Tipperary (North Riding) ", and
- (ii) the substitution at reference number 237 for the matter in column (5) of the following:

Notice of the making of this Statutory Instrument was published in "Iris Oifigiúil" of 14th June, 2016.

"The area comprising the Electoral Divisions of Ballykisteen, Bansha, Bruis, Cappagh, Clonbeg, Clonoulty West, Cullen, Curraheen, Donohill, Drumwood, Emly, Glengar, Kilfeakle, Kilmucklin, Kilpatrick, Lattin, Rathlynin, Rodus, Shronell, Solloghodbeg, Templeneiry, Thomastown, Tipperary Rural, Tipperary East Urban and Tipperary West Urban in the county of Tipperary (South Riding)", and

(iii) The substitution at reference 85 for the matter in column (4) of the following:

"Doire an Fhéich: Third Tuesday in each month. Second Thursday in January, March, May, July and November. All sittings at 10.30 a.m.", and

(iv) The substitution at reference 88 for the matter in column (4) of the following:

"Galway: First, Second, Third, Fourth and Fifth Monday in each month. First, Second and Fourth Tuesday in each month. First, Second, Third and Fourth Wednesday in each month. Third Thursday in each month. Second Thursday in February, April, June, September, October and December. All Monday sittings at 10.00 a.m. All other sittings at 10.30 a.m."

- 3. The Second Schedule to the District Court (Areas) Order, 1961 (S.I. No. 5 of 1961), is hereby amended by—
  - (i) the substitution at reference number 204 for the matter in column (5) of the following:

"The area comprising—

- (a) the Electoral Divisions of Balleen, Ballybeagh, Baunmore, Clomantagh, Galmoy, Glashare, Johnstown, Tubbridbritain and Urlingford in the county of Kilkenny, and
- (b) the Electoral Division of Fennor in the county of Tipperary (South Riding), and
- (c) the Electoral Divisions of Ballycahill, Ballymurreen, Borrisnafarney, Borrisnoe, Borrisoleigh, Drom, Foilnaman, Glenkeen, Gortkelly, Holycross, Inch, Killavinoge, Killea, Kilrush, Littleton, Loughmoe, Longfordpass, Moyaliff, Moycarky, Moyne, Rahelty, Templemore, Templetouhy, Thurles Rural, Thurles Urban, Twomileborris and Upperchurch in the county of Tipperary (North Riding) ", and

"The area comprising the Electoral Divisions of Ballykisteen, Bansha, Bruis, Cappagh, Clonbeg, Clonoulty West, Cullen, Curraheen, Donohill, Drumwood, Emly, Glengar, Kilfeakle, Kilmucklin, Kilpatrick, Lattin, Rathlynin, Rodus, Shronell, Solloghodbeg, Templeneiry, Thomastown, Tipperary Rural, Tipperary East Urban and Tipperary West Urban in the county of Tipperary (South Riding)", and

(iii) The substitution at reference 74 for the matter in column (4) of the following:

"Doire an Fhéich: Third Tuesday in each month. Second Thursday in January, March, May, July and November. All sittings at 10.30 a.m.", and

(iv) The substitution at reference 77 for the matter in column (4) of the following:

"Galway: First, Second, Third, Fourth and Fifth Monday in each month. First, Second and Fourth Tuesday in each month. First, Second, Third and Fourth Wednesday in each month. Third Thursday in each month. Second Thursday in February, April, June, September, October and December. All Monday sittings at 10.00 a.m. All other sittings at 10.30 a.m.."

4. Business transacted in the District Court that is initiated and not completed before commencement of this Order shall be continued and completed as if this Order had been in force at the time at which such business had been initiated.



GIVEN under the Seal of the Courts Service, 10 June 2016.

#### ROSEMARY HORGAN,

Member of the Board of the Courts Service Authorised to Sign Documents Under the Seal of the Courts Service.

### MIRIAM O'FLANAGAN,

Officer of the Courts Service Designated for the Purpose of Authenticating the Seal of the Courts Service, Pursuant to Section 10 of the Courts Service Act 1998.

Dated: 10 June 2016.

#### **EXPLANATORY NOTE**

(This note does not form part of the Instrument and is not a legal interpretation.)

This order provides for:

- (a) the transfer of certain Electoral Divisions from the District Court Area of Thurles into the District Court Area of Tipperary, and
- (b) the variation of days and hours in Galway and Doire an Fhéich.

BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH ARNA FHOILSIÚ AG OIFIG AN tSOLÁTHAIR Le ceannach díreach ó FOILSEACHÁIN RIALTAIS, 52 FAICHE STIABHNA, BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH 2 (Teil: 01 - 6476834 nó 1890 213434; Fax: 01 - 6476843) nó trí aon díoltóir leabhar.

DUBLIN
PUBLISHED BY THE STATIONERY OFFICE
To be purchased from
GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS,
52 ST. STEPHEN'S GREEN, DUBLIN 2.
(Tel: 01 - 6476834 or 1890 213434; Fax: 01 - 6476843)
or through any bookseller.

€2.54

