

STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS.

S.I. No. 614 of 2018

CITY OF DUBLIN LOCAL ELECTORAL AREAS ORDER 2018

CITY OF DUBLIN LOCAL ELECTORAL AREAS ORDER 2018

I, JOHN PAUL PHELAN, Minister of State at the Department of Housing, Planning and Local Government, in exercise of the powers conferred on me by section 23 of the Local Government Act 2001 (No. 37 of 2001) and having regard to section 28(1)(d) of the Local Government Reform Act 2014 (No. 1 of 2014) and the Housing, Planning and Local Government (Delegation of Ministerial Functions) Order 2017 (S.I. No. 473 of 2017), hereby order as follows:

1. This Order may be cited as the City of Dublin Local Electoral Areas Order 2018.

2. (1) The City of Dublin shall be divided into the local electoral areas which are named in the first column of the Schedule to this Order.

(2) Each such local electoral area shall consist of the area described in the second column of the Schedule to this Order opposite the name of such local electoral area.

(3) The number of members of Dublin City Council to be elected for each such local electoral area shall be the number set out in the third column of the Schedule to this Order opposite the name of that local electoral area.

- 3. (i) Every reference in the Schedule to this Order to an electoral division shall be construed as a reference to such area as described in the County Borough of Dublin (Wards) Regulations 1986 (S.I. No. 12 of 1986), as amended by the County Borough of Dublin (Wards) (Amendment) Regulations 1994 (S.I. No. 109 of 1994) and the County Borough of Dublin (Wards) (Amendment) Regulations 1997 (S.I. No. 43 of 1997), and therein referred to as a ward.
 - (ii) Every reference in the Schedule to this Order to a line drawn along a road or a street shall be construed as a reference to an imaginary line drawn along the centre of such road or street.

4. The City of Dublin Local Electoral Areas Order 2014 (S.I. No. 45 of 2014) is revoked.

Notice of the making of this Statutory Instrument was published in "Iris Oifigiúil" of 11th January, 2019.

Sch	ed	ul	e

Name of Local Electoral Area	Description of Local Electoral Area	Number of Members to be elected for each Local Electoral Area
Artane — Whitehall	The electoral divisions of Beaumont A, Beaumont B, Beaumont C, Harmonstown A, Kilmore A, Kilmore B, Kilmore C, Kilmore D, Priorswood A, Priorswood B, Priorswood C, Priorswood D, Priorswood E, Whitehall A, Whitehall B, Whitehall C and Whitehall D.	6
Ballyfermot — Drimnagh	The electoral divisions of Carna, Chapelizod, Cherry Orchard A, Cherry Orchard C, Crumlin A, Crumlin E, Crumlin F, Decies, Drumfinn, Inchicore A, Inchicore B, Kilmainham A, Kylemore, Walkinstown A, Walk- instown B and Walkinstown C.	5
Ballymun — Finglas	The electoral divisions of Ballygall A, Ballygall B, Bal- lygall C, Ballygall D, Ballymun A, Ballymun B, Ballymun C, Ballymun D, Ballymun E, Ballymun F, Finglas North A, Finglas North B, Finglas North C, Finglas South A, Finglas South B, Finglas South C and Finglas South D.	6
Cabra — Glasnevin	The electoral divisions of Arran Quay A, Ashtown A, Ashtown B, Botanic A, Botanic B, Botanic C, Cabra East A, Cabra East B, Cabra East C, Cabra West A, Cabra West B, Cabra West C, Cabra West D, Drum- condra South C, Inns Quay A and Inns Quay B; and that part of the electoral division of Phoenix Park not contained in the local electoral area of South West Inner City.	7
Clontarf	The electoral divisions of Beaumont D, Beaumont E, Beaumont F, Clontarf East A, Clontarf East B, Clon- tarf East C, Clontarf East D, Clontarf East E, Clontarf West A, Clontarf West B, Clontarf West C, Clontarf West D, Clontarf West E, Drumcondra South A, Grace Park and Harmonstown B.	6
Donaghmede	The electoral divisions of Ayrfield, Edenmore, Grange A, Grange B, Grange C, Grange D, Grange E, Rah- eny-Foxfield, Raheny-Greendale and Raheny-St. Assam.	5
Kimmage — Rathmines	The electoral divisions of Crumlin B, Crumlin C, Crumlin D, Kimmage A, Kimmage B, Kimmage C, Kimmage D, Kimmage E, Rathfarnham, Rathmines West A, Rathmines West C, Rathmines West D, Rathmines West E, Rathmines West F, Terenure A, Terenure B, Terenure C and Terenure D.	6
North Inner City	The electoral divisions of Arran Quay B, Arran Quay C, Arran Quay D, Arran Quay E, Ballybough A, Ballybough B, Drumcondra South B, Inns Quay C, Mountjoy A, Mountjoy B, North City, North Dock A, North Dock B, North Dock C, Rotunda A and Rotunda B.	7

4 **[614]**

No	Description of Level Electron 1 Amer	No
Name of Local Electoral Area	Description of Local Electoral Area	Number of Members to be elected for each Local Electoral Area
Pembroke	The electoral divisions of Pembroke East B, Pembroke East C, Pembroke East D, Pembroke East E, Pem- broke West B, Pembroke West C, Rathmines East A, Rathmines East B, Rathmines East C, Rathmines East D and Rathmines West B.	5
South East Inner City	The electoral divisions of Mansion House A, Mansion House B, Pembroke East A, Pembroke West A, Royal Exchange A, Royal Exchange B, St. Kevin's, South Dock, Wood Quay A and Wood Quay B.	5
South West Inner City	The electoral divisions of Kilmainham B, Kilmainham C, Merchants Quay A, Merchants Quay B, Merchants Quay C, Merchants Quay D, Merchants Quay E, Merchants Quay F, Ushers A, Ushers B, Ushers C, Ushers D, Ushers E and Ushers F;	5
	and that part of the electoral division of Phoenix Park situated south of a line drawn along Chapelizod Road, Conyngham Road and Parkgate Street.	

GIVEN under my Hand, 19 December 2018.

JOHN PAUL PHELAN,

Minister of State at the Department of Housing, Planning and Local Government.

[614] 5

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Instrument and does not purport to be a legal interpretation.)

The effect of this Order is to amend the division of Dublin City into local electoral areas, and to fix the number of members of Dublin City Council to be elected for each such area.

BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH ARNA FHOILSIÚ AG OIFIG AN tSOLÁTHAIR Le ceannach díreach ó FOILSEACHÁIN RIALTAIS, 52 FAICHE STIABHNA, BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH 2 (Teil: 01 - 6476834 nó 1890 213434; Fax: 01 - 6476843) nó trí aon díoltóir leabhar.

DUBLIN PUBLISHED BY THE STATIONERY OFFICE To be purchased from GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS, 52 ST. STEPHEN'S GREEN, DUBLIN 2. (Tel: 01 - 6476834 or 1890 213434; Fax: 01 - 6476843) or through any bookseller.



€1.27

Wt. (B33923). 285. 1/19. Essentra. Gr 30-15.